Project HPI

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wreckkid

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Racing
I'm extremely new to the nitro rc car community. I am 17 and today i got my first rc car. I'm not sure what model it is but its an hpi something. It measures 14 inches long and an 8 inch wheel base. If any of you know what model it is that would be greatly appreciated. I also need to know the scale size because i want a body and can't buy one until i know. Thanks! Ill be updating this with everything i do to it so It will grow rapidly hopefully!

Attachments

• IMG_0018.jpg
    IMG_0018.jpg
    92 KB · Views: 209
  • IMG_0019.jpg
    IMG_0019.jpg
    62.7 KB · Views: 232
  • IMG_0020.jpg
    IMG_0020.jpg
    61.4 KB · Views: 228
  • IMG_0021.jpg
    IMG_0021.jpg
    57 KB · Views: 216
It's belt so maybe an rs4 2?! I looked up the dimensions and I'm pretty damn sure its a rs4 2, so it's a 1/10th scale. I thought it might be the super nitro but it's to small. You're also going to need a pipe for that as well.

Thanks and The wheel base is 10 inches I measured wrong. Also I need a new 2 channel receiver. I just bought a switch and battery pack. I also bought a pull start so by friday it should at least be running hopefully. Keep my fingers crossed.

Wont be running without an exhaust pipe on there or at least I hope not :)

Ok I'll go out and buy one now. Also does anyone know of a cheap good quality 2 channel receiver?