Servo 2065-reversing servo

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I have a jato and a revo. I screwed up the trans in the revo and will have that fixed as soon as the new one lands. I have had very good luck with them so far. Knock on wood! I agree tho, their forum is WAY off base and have no use for it. I have not dealt with traxxas directly so I have no comment there.

All of those brands listed will have minis available for you. Its a question of compatibility with your radio system. That is something I have no experience with.

I have been buying parts and accessories from RC superstore, everyone I have dealt with there were very polite and helpful and they seem to have the best prices and eBay always seem to have the best prices overall.

Def touch base with them. I'm sure they can steer you to the right servo and you'll be set!

s_l225_ZP3_JJ1_BM.jpg
image hosting 5mb

since I'm keeping the traxxas servo, anyone have any speculation on what went wrong with the servo? I'm going to dissect it anyways. I have never taken one apart

Stripped gears and fried motors seem to be common issues in general but taking it apart for diagnosis will answer all questions for sure. Either way, it's nothing a big a$$ hammer wouldn't fix! :hehe:

Install a FOC and never have to worry about the servo again.
OK SM, quit with the big words no one but you understand and explain what "FOC" is

here's what a mini looks like compared to a typical one, just if no one else has ever seen one like myself.

DSC_1300.JPG

Last edited:
Forward Only Conversion. Removes reverse from the picture. Cuz everyone has SUCH A HARD TIME with reverse!!!:rolleyes: