Just been given this to fix... gonna need some help tho!!!

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Stigtheone

RCTalk Talkaholic
Active Military
Build Thread Contributor
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
Ok so I’ve just been given this little monster, by the name of Bugsta- there’s some of the wiring loom melted and a plug that’s badly half repaired!
The cooling fan spins when you turn it on but apparently the digital receiver smokes when you try to run it. I’m digging out some batteries for the controller to test it but I don’t even know where the plugs are supposed to go atm- just as well I’ve got the manuals with it too!!!
So I’ll definitely be back here picking peoples brains on what to do as I have no experience of electric RC stuff!!!

Attachments

• C175B67F-8E3D-4D6C-B152-3C22CDC5336C.jpeg
    C175B67F-8E3D-4D6C-B152-3C22CDC5336C.jpeg
    282.1 KB · Views: 169
  • E909C8C3-8669-4600-99C0-8C3D59A8A85F.jpeg
    E909C8C3-8669-4600-99C0-8C3D59A8A85F.jpeg
    284 KB · Views: 51
  • 450CB3F6-3A6F-41A1-A958-31BE73773108.jpeg
    450CB3F6-3A6F-41A1-A958-31BE73773108.jpeg
    291.9 KB · Views: 51
Ok so I’ve just been given this little monster, by the name of Bugsta- there’s some of the wiring loom melted and a plug that’s badly half repaired!
The cooling fan spins when you turn it on but apparently the digital receiver smokes when you try to run it. I’m digging out some batteries for the controller to test it but I don’t even know where the plugs are supposed to go atm- just as well I’ve got the manuals with it too!!!
So I’ll definitely be back here picking peoples brains on what to do as I have no experience of electric RC stuff!!!
The esc might’ve fried the reciever or the reciever is just bad.