Hota d6 pro and 6s lipos questions

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Caleb90

RCTalk Talkaholic
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
So i just goty first set of 6s lipos, so this is my first time charging them. They are 60c 6000mah hoovo brand. Set the charger up at 6amps, and the one side read 6.0amps the other was 2.0. so i stopped the charge to make sure the other battery was good. Checked out ok started the charge again. This time the readings were flip flopped. I am assuming i have reached the max output on ac , but i just want to confirm

Yeah, on AC the D6 pro is limited to 200W. Charging a 6S lipo at 6A is going to use about 150W which only leaves you 50W roughly left over for the second channel. You really need to run it on DC power to get the most out of it.

Yeah, on AC the D6 pro is limited to 200W. Charging a 6S lipo at 6A is going to use about 150W which only leaves you 50W roughly left over for the second channel. You really need to run it on DC power to get the most out of it.
Ok thank you, just wanted to make sure something wasn't wrong

Ok thank you, just wanted to make sure something wasn't wrong
NP, if you decide you want to switch over to DC power supply one of these days let me know. I have a link or two where you can get a good price on one.

NP, if you decide you want to switch over to DC power supply one of these days let me know. I have a link or two where you can get a good price on one.

Come on, you can't throw that out in a forum - let's see those links to some decent DC power (please).