Charlie's First Crawler Build

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CharliesTheMan

Gone - bye bye.
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
  2. Racing
As many of you guys know, I've been wanting to build a crawler for a while now. I finially decided on the axial kit, so I saved my money and ordered it last week. It finally arrived today. I know that many of you have been sending me PM's asking how much it cost to build a crawler, how much I liked driving something so slow, what parts are needed, stuff like that. I'm just getting into crawling, so I can only tell you what I know so far. I will document this build and take pictures as best I can, and I've decided to list the prices of most of the stuff for the build. I usually don't like to list prices in the open forum, and I really hope that people understand I'm doing this to educate those who are interested in getting into crawling, and it has NOTHING to do with bragging or anything like that. Most of the prices for parts that I order will include shipping. I will soon have a load of rocks coming so that Smaxxin and I can have a crawler course next to the track. Nothing huge, but just big enough to have fun on for a good while before we change it around.