Vantage Carbon fiber pipes

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Got Nitro?

Hardcore RCTalk User
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
Alright I've been looking at these pipes and I've gotten into a debate with rabidzoomer about the pipes melting,Does real carbon fiber melt on these pipes,I would think that if a company sells a product that melts that they wouldn't sell it,so are vantage pipes real carbo fiber? or are they imiation crap? somebody chime in on this for me.

I have been using a Vantage Carbon Fiber pipe on my RS4 for almost a year now if not more. To say the truth, they don’t melt. On the other hand you do not want to chip the tip of the pipe… it does look like carbon fiber, feels like it too… I am no expert in carbon fiber but I would have to say it is carbon fiber from all the characteristics of carbon fiber that i know of.
On the inside though it feels weird, it somehow feels like fiberglass, long stripes of something...

my 2 cents

you can see the welded line that was grinded down like every pipe....plus there is no way you can fasten that mount on uless with a connector..

under that much heat, it would melt since it is direct heat. I've seen a mellted carbon fiber hood on a 1:1 drag car..it was a 98 grand prix GTP so it was supercharged...the supercharger was so close after 3 passes the hood melted enough to see the S/C..
LET THE GAMES BEGIN GOT NITRO?.... lol...lets see what every one thinks...p.s. to all: we aren't fighting....were friends and all but we are just trying to see what is more logical