Stampede VXL or ESavage

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

yellowisthefastes

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
Well as the title says, I am looking to buying one of the two above mentioned trucks. I am new to RC and want something to rip around outside with and like the big trucks. I will drive it in grass, dirt, rock, driveway, sand. I will never take it to a track. I am sure for awhile both would do just fine but is there anything that would make you pick one over the other that I am overlooking. I have to say I am leaning towards the Stampede VXL but do not necessarily have a solid reason for it. Is one more durable? Easier to upgrade, easier to make faster. I want something I can play with anytime I want, will be durable, and is fast. Let me know your opinions. Thanks for the help in deciding.

The E Savage is a mean machine. Just as durable as the nitro version without the maintenance. Just charge and run.
It's also easy to upgrade to a vicious brushless setup when you want to step it up a notch.

So you would go with the E savage? What makes it better? I was thinking the Stampede VXL would be the way to go since it already has brushless. Thanks for the help and ideas.