Spektrum XBC100 SMART Battery Checker- Firmware question

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Flyboy666

RCTalk Rookie
Reaction score
Newbie here, just starting to put together all the gear I need to fly. I have a line on a Spektrum XBC 100 Smart Battery Checker at a good price, but I notice there is a sticker on the shrink-wrapped box that says, "Includes New G2 Updates." So I am wondering if this is an older model as far as firmware goes (since I believe G2 has been around for awhile.) Or doesn't it matter, because I can simply download the latest firmware anyway?

And speaking of firmware, how do you know what version is already on the battery checker?

Thanks

Newbie here, just starting to put together all the gear I need to fly. I have a line on a Spektrum XBC 100 Smart Battery Checker at a good price, but I notice there is a sticker on the shrink-wrapped box that says, "Includes New G2 Updates." So I am wondering if this is an older model as far as firmware goes (since I believe G2 has been around for awhile.) Or doesn't it matter, because I can simply download the latest firmware anyway?

And speaking of firmware, how do you know what version is already on the battery checker?

Thanks
I dont have that specific item but I do have a Spektrum Programming card that also acts as a batt checker, servo tester, etc. I'm assuming this is going to basically be the same but I can't swear to it.

I believe the G2 Updates just refers to the Spektrums new battery technology. That being said I've not researched the difference between G1 and G2.