servo trouble I THINK

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

greenwing7

RCTalk Addict
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
Ok here is the deal I am NEW to nirto and RC bought a used car off e-bay and believe it or not the engine has >46psi. it is a highly "rigged" up RS4 3 I think from what i can tell basically i bought it to keep me entertained til the new savage came out I got it started no problem but the throttle servo (Futaba 3003) i know its junk, seems to be traveling too far, it has the nitro star T-15 engine with a rotary carb, when the throttle is at full it seems to torque the engine and chasis quite a bit and i was wondering if this is normal, how I can adjust this, or if I can adjust this. it has the stock radio and reciever but the throttle trim does not seem to help. My friend and I spent quite a bit of time on this and we are both pretty good at this sort of mechanical problem solving but this one is really killing us. if there is any more INFO that i need to post to help with this problem please let me know I will work on getting a pic of it its just that I'm not really sure how to yet
thanks all

A pic would really help but anywas here goes..

#1 Would it be possible to use a shorter servo arm? The longer the arm is on the servo, the more throw, or travel it will have, you could also possibly move the lingae on the servo arm closer in toward the center of the arm, that will make it loose some travel too.
#2 is the linkage like hard linked with no adjustment collets? If it has collect, you can loosen them, move them up a bit? it may cause some slop, as in you hit the throttle and it doesn't instantly go, but then that slack can be taken up with the trim..

let me know if that helps, and post a pic if you can get one up ..gluck