Query about Kyosho Inferno Neo 2.0

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dday212

RC Newbie
Reaction score
Hi folks. I'm new to RC Nitro cars and two weeks ago I purchased the Kyosho Inferno Neo 2.0. If its ok I would like a little bit of advice as the instructions are very poor.

Firstly I'm having trouble with the transmitter/receiver. The vehicle regularly loses signal and then suddenly finds it again. Weird as I don't know what can be causing it as the signal is 2.4ghz and I shouldn't be getting interference. Anybody any ideas?

Secondly, how long do the batteries last in the vehicle. I seem to go through a 4 pack in 30 minutes of use. (Expensive). If this is the case then can you purchase a rechargeable pack for this vehicle?

Lastly how can i tell if the engine is leaned correctly. I'm worried in case I'm running it too lean..

Thanks Guys and sorry for being a pest.

Do NOT use cheap batteries. Brand name alkaline batteries should last for many hours of use over several days.
Look into a 5 cell rechargeable pack.
Do you have a hobby store nearby? If not you can get it online.

Not sure about the TX/RX issue. The only two things that come to mind are maybe the batteries (either in teh kit or in the transmitter) are weak or its possible that there is a defect in the product somewhere? Not sure nothing else is coming to mind atm.

As for the batteries going dead in 30 minutes that seems really short to me but when you say a 4 pack I'm assuming you mean a 4 pack of AAs. Get a 6V rechargeable hump pack, somethign like THIS. I usually get at least 1200mAh packs (The ones in the link I provided are 1600mAh). That will not only give you longer run times but save you money in the long run.