Need help finding battery

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nachtschicht2005

RC Newbie
Reaction score
Hello everyone, I am new to the RC world. I gifted my godson a 4WD Torment 1/18 Scale and the battery lasts only 10 min and takes 9 hours to charge. I was wondering if I could buy a stronger battery and a fast charger? Any suggestions?

I was looking into Amazon

Venom 7.2V 5000mAh 6-Cell NiMH Battery with Universal Plug (EC3/Deans/Traxxas/Tamiya)

Tenergy Universal RC Battery Charger for NiMH/NiCd 6V-12V Battery Packs, Fast Charger for RC Car, Airsoft Batteries, Compatible with Standard Size Tamiya/Mini Tamiya/Alligator Clips Connectors

Would that work?

Thanks for your help.

Those will work. However for a few bucks difference you should be able to get a dynamite power system stage 1 it includes the battery and charger. I hot one when I bought my wife her 1/10 ecx torment 2wd. I have since made the switch to lipo batteries that I found on Amazon for 17.99 a pack. The charger I reccomend will charge those as well as a nimh. Just my advice for the future as lipos are a much better battery. I use them in everything from my torment to my smt10. Better performance and longer run times. Just something to think on.

That would work. However the charger does not come with the EC3 battery connector, which is the connector that comes on those vehicles. You will have to purchase an adaptor for the charger, or find a charger with that connector. Your car will have a really long drive time with that battery.