I got the job!

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

StoopidOme

RCTalk Basher
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
  2. Crawling
  3. Scale Builder
  4. Boating
I was a union painter for 30 years up until my heart attack and quad-drupel bypass. I can no longer paint. well, I can. Just not at the pace a union company demands. Now that I'm 98% recovered from my bypass and still have underlying heart issues, it was time to look for a new career. I don't really need the money. I'm more looking to get out of the house and get on my feet more. Well, I just got the phone call saying I was hired. I am now an employee of my local hobby shop! I keep telling myself; It's not about the money, It's about the employee discount! :cool:...
Because of my heart issues and being unsure how I can handle being on my feet all day, I will start out primarily as a cashier who can sit in a stool when needed, but they'll have me casually float in the RC department at times. I have been a customer of this hobby shop since the early 80's. They are a very busy hobby shop. I think it's awesome that they understand my health situation and are willing to work with me.

I was a union painter for 30 years up until my heart attack and quad-drupel bypass. I can no longer paint. well, I can. Just not at the pace a union company demands. Now that I'm 98% recovered from my bypass and still have underlying heart issues, it was time to look for a new career. I don't really need the money. I'm more looking to get out of the house and get on my feet more. Well, I just got the phone call saying I was hired. I am now an employee of my local hobby shop! I keep telling myself; It's not about the money, It's about the employee discount! :cool:...