Hi,I'm new to Traxxas Revo and I got few questions

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bartek

RCTalk Addict
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
I just got my self a Traxxas Revo 2.5 in perfect condition but with few missing parts which are:
servo saver for Reverse & Forward (not a big deal,cost no more then £5)
EZ start (but I don't mind that as i prefer a pull start and also the weight of EZ start is massive) so I will have to buy an Pull Start
and Manifold for exhaust.
so all the spare parts will cost me no more then £40

the car it self it like new,super clean,no scratches,used about 10,tires are just like new,no broken parts and many tools and bits and also the controller came with the car but the only thing that was something wrong with the car was that the engine haven't been run for about 12 months because of missing parts,well I will try to make it work as I did not try to start it yet,well I have taken engine apart and clean it and it looks like it's pretty new and still has lots of life left in him,I have give him some after run oil move the cylinder few times and the pressure seems to be very good,hope that it will work and all that I bought of my Friend for just £60 yes just £60 + the second Traxxas Revo 2.5 is one the way to which will be used to and used for spare parts as it's all complete but bit dirty and not started for nearly two years but with out Radio controller but it aint matter as i got 3 different controllers plus an traxxas controller but atleast it will be for the same price yes just another £60 :p::first_place::p:

so possibly I will have two complete Traxxas Revo's,one for spares one for fun :p: for just £120 :first_place::p:

so my questions are: