Revo carb linkage help!!!!

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

easy rider

RCTalk Talkaholic
Reaction score
Ok. I finally received all my parts and got the revo ready for breaking. I adjusted the throttle linkage. I thought I had it durable. But, I’m on my third break in tank and the carb won’t return to idle without applying the brake.

This whole setup is kinda stupid. I like the platform no doubt but, the throttle linkage is a severe problem.

Any tips on getting this right? Any aftermarket options? I’m just getting started on this problem and I’m not wanting to spend a month trial and erroring this thing. Thanks fellas.

For what it’s worth, this thing is going to be a bullet!!!!!

Just in case someone every searches this site for an answer to this problem, I found a skinny spring with coils far enough apart, that it could compress to a 1/3or 1/4 of its overall, uncompressed length. I put the this spring on the throttle linkage, behind the horn and in front of the back linkage stop. I adjusted the linkage to get full throttle. And, the spring is doing a great job of closing the carb all the way to the throttle screw.

I haven’t run it much since fixing it. But, it’s working great. Time will tell on durability. I bought some springs from Traxxas that look like they’ll work. I’ll find out after running this till it loses its strength or, I’m convinced it’s a long term option and install the Traxxas spring. If it works there’s not a better way to ensure your carb shuts when you expect it too.

So far it’s been super smooth. Shuts the carb with authority, and no hang ups like my stock option was doing. If you aren’t happy with the stock setup, give this a shot.

If it turns out to be unreliable, I’ll revisit and update the thread.

A pic of the spring.