Getting your thoughts on what to do or buy

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jfischer

RCTalk Basher
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Racing
I have been doing a LOT of reading on here, and have to admit that I am totally new to crawling.

I have raced cars, trucks and such for many years, and do pretty good at them, but it is getting cooler and the local hobby shop has setup a inside course with many rocks (6"-12") sharp edges, and climbs that are pretty steep with obstacles on them to navigate going up and down.

What would be something good to start out with, I see many different kinds of chassis, and would like to build something up that is strong, and can navigate the large rocks.

I read a lot on shocks and droop, and know what droop does on racing cars and trucks, and can see the advantage of keeping things low for the CG, but wouldn't that hurt more on sharp rocks that that chassis would get hung up on?

Charlie and the others, waiting to hear back from you, and if nothing else drop me a note on where to start, or you might have something that would interest me.
Jeff

Well i am JUST beginning as in getting ready to order my crawler but from what I hear the Axial ARTR is the way to go. That's what I am ordering. Good luck man!