Furitek Scythe SCX24

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Zenithmfg1

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
  2. Racing
  3. Crawling
  4. Scale Builder
Hello RCTalk, I am a newb embarking on my first build. I have a couple of kits I was going to do first but those require soldering and painting, which I have never done before. I figure this SCX24 build might be an easier introduction to the craft, no soldering or painting required.

The build will be on a Furitek Scythe Chassis with Furitek Stinger Power System, and a bunch of stuff from Treal. I had originally bought a few of these things to upgrade my Deadbolt, but decided it would by more fun to do a complete build. Since I don't have a step by step instruction manual for this, I am using the Deadbolt manual as a guide.

IMG_2035.jpg

Put together the links on the assembled axles. I have aluminum axles, but going to use the assembled axles for now to test out the build. Will eventually swap them out on the final build.
IMG_2036.jpg

IMG_2037.jpg

Putting together the transmission.
IMG_2039.jpg

IMG_2040.jpg

Installed the transmission and axles on the chassis.
IMG_2041.jpg

IMG_2042.jpg

Well, I got up this point and this is where I got stuck. Looks like I need some M1.4 nuts to secure the shocks to the chassis. Need to place an order. Will update when I make additional progress. Any advice, suggestions, and constructive criticism of the build will be appreciated.

Attachments

• IMG_2040.jpg
    IMG_2040.jpg
    475.5 KB · Views: 64
  • IMG_2037.jpg
    IMG_2037.jpg
    577.1 KB · Views: 50
  • IMG_2037.jpg
    IMG_2037.jpg
    577.1 KB · Views: 52
Nice build so far. You can't just thread the shock balls into the chassis? Use a drop of blue loctite.