Crashed HPI Savage X 4.6, what should I do?

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pelicanprentice

RCTalk Racer
Reaction score
Sadly today my savage x 4.6 locked up and it crashed into a wall. Here are pics of the damage. How do you guys recommend I fix it? What’s the cheapest way?

I guess just look around for the parts and buy what I can find?

Seems like I need a new shock, a control arm, and whatever else in the pics. I’m not really a expert so looking for recommendations!

I don’t bash or drive my truck hard or anything so I don’t think I need to get metal suspension parts, I kinda want the cheapest route to get it fixed

Thanks!

Attachments

• IMG_1816.JPG
    IMG_1816.JPG
    433.8 KB · Views: 212
  • IMG_1817.JPG
    IMG_1817.JPG
    405.8 KB · Views: 112
  • IMG_1818.JPG
    IMG_1818.JPG
    386.2 KB · Views: 121
  • IMG_1819.JPG
    IMG_1819.JPG
    285 KB · Views: 120
  • IMG_1820.JPG
    IMG_1820.JPG
    273.6 KB · Views: 118
  • IMG_1821.JPG
    IMG_1821.JPG
    304 KB · Views: 105
  • IMG_1822.JPG
    IMG_1822.JPG
    283.4 KB · Views: 103
  • IMG_1823.JPG
    IMG_1823.JPG
    366.4 KB · Views: 125
Dry cell batteries are the worst thing. A waste of money.

Dry cell batteries are the worst thing. A waste of money.
thx for the reply! do u think its a battery issue? I'm running a 6v hump pack and then new aa in the remote. I'm a n00b but it felt like some type of interference was going on

You should be using 100% rechargeable batteries and a fail safe. Which would have prevented the problem. The old am radio you have doesn't have fail safe but you can add it. Fm and 2.4 is much better.