Buzzing Servo

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ThunderTiger

Hardcore RCTalk User
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
Hi all, just upgraded to a spektrum DX3 Tx with an SR 300 Rx controlling two futaba S3305 servo's (metal geared) and i think that i may have a problem somewhere.

My problem (at least i THINK its a problem), is that even after setting the radio adjustments correctly (as far as i know), my throttle/Brake servo and my Steering servo "Buzz" (Or Humm depending which way you look at it). If i tweak the throttle trigger, or steering, it sets back to its neutral position and stops "Buzzing" for a few seconds then starts again. Is it just me being stupid or is it the servo's or radio ?? I'm a noob at these DSM radio's so i'm not sure. What i DO know, is that it never did this with my 40MHz Futaba T2PL Tx, which is why i suspect i have a Tx setting out of whack somewhere.

Could it be because i have an extra "Return" spring on the Throttle/Brake servo ? but then, thats kinda ruled out as the steering servo does the same without any extra "force" trying to bring it back to a neutral state.

When i set the radio up this is what i did

Transmitter

1) Set ALL adjustments to Zero (Thats "0")
2) Check Rx & Tx Were Bound correctly.

Throttle/Brake:

1) Removed the servo horn to allow natural neutral center point with radio on.
2) Checked servo operation with no servo horn and thus no load for correct operation.
3) Pulled throttle trigger back to full open (Tx) and refitted Servo horn with carb at a shade under fully open (app .25mm).
4) Re Checked operation of throttle action (all O.K.)
5) Set E.P.A for brake so as not straining servo.
6) Checked throttle and brake operation. All O.K, no problems, working as it should.
7) Re-Checked steps 5 & 6