where to buy non adjustable turnbuckles?

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

clockworks

RCTalk Rookie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
Hi,
I just built my Savage SS and the suspension alignment is off slightly, I think due to the adjustable turnbuckles not being set to the right length. I'm not into racing, I'm just an amateur...i.e. I don't really care about adjustable suspension. I'd like to use non adjustable turnbuckles that are fixed at the proper length for my Savage. Can give me hints about where to buy these...if they exist.

Thank you.

You can get single pieces from Lunsford Racing. I think if you are going to get something, might as well be the stronger ones. If not then the stockers are going to be the best bet for you.

If you are talking about a turnbuckle that has the ball cups installed I have no idea where. Dubro has some generic ones but they are ones with the cup and you screw it down through the cup. Someone help me with the term.

If your suspension is off slightly, tell us how. ARe you finding any binding anywhere?

are you wanting front or rear? I've seen the rear turnbuckle eliminators on ebay recently. they lock the hubs strait and you take the rods completly off.

jon2 said:
If your suspension is off slightly, tell us how. ARe you finding any binding anywhere?
See the turnbuckle that the arrows are pointing to in the picture? I mean, on my Savage, one or more of them weren't assembled (by me) to the proper length so when I look at my Savage resting on the ground, the wheels (both front and back) don't look like they are perfectly straight, i.e. the rear wheels aren't perfectly parallel to each other, nor are the front wheels.