Truck has dead spots

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mike291983

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
i have a t maxx 3.3 on a 2.5 platform runs and drives outstanding only i got to pull my tranny apart every four tanks. whith all I'm doing and have done i can't seem to get rid of a dead spot in the motor. you can hit the throttle as you go more theres a dead spot like you have to skip it to get her going. this can't be normal. any help would be great I'm new to rc but I'm a certified automotive master technition. nitro is a whole different thing. thanks guys. Mike.

damnnn help!!!!!!!!!!!!

nitro 3.3 tmax ima leave out an x till its rite. throttle slowly give it it climbs but hits a dead spot that it sounds like it boggs down. I'm new to nitro operating it for five months. this is a bug i need help with. has any one had this problem. if so how do i fix it.. THANK YOU.. MIKE ..

Don't understand what your trying to say. Are you saying that your eng bogs down under acceleration?

no

no as i slowly accelerate there is a spot where i have to give more throttle. its like its fighting to stay running beyond that point its running great. is this normal with nitro? seems like it is very rich at that point cause once i get it beyong that point fuel spues from the exaust but i can not lean the HSP any more performance is lost temp climbs. Mike.

---------- Post added at 9:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 9:29 PM ----------