Thoughts on my first 1/8th Scale monster truck??

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NitroBlood_92

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Racing
Wadup guys, call me NTB for short.
New to the forum just introducing myself and my current RC project to the scene.
I got my engineering degree from SIUC so building and fabricating
20160816_205945.jpg
20160816_205922.jpg
20160819_065048.jpg
20160816_220018.jpg
are no strangers to me.

A couple months ago I did the impossible and tried to make a monster from one of the most finicky and hated on chassis in the industry.....The Cen Racing GST 7.7 3speed

The fact that it's gigantic and complex made me want to keep it despite the poopy engine lol. A lot has been done to this truck.
-Aluminum upper/lower control arms
-Aluminum Strut towers
-Aluminum steering knuckles
-Aluminum servo saver
-Hitec Titanium gear High Torque servos (steer+throttle)
-23mm Hub conversion
-4 Wheel Steer conversion
-Dual mass clutch upgrade
-17/21 Hardened steel clutch bell
-Fuelcooler and check valve mod
-Custom billet Tank Cage
-Hitec Fuel Tank
-Cross Shock Upgrade
-HD White coated stiff springs
-Dual hardened steel stabilizer links
-Front+Rear aluminum differentials
Swapping the motor next week for something with a wider revband to make it a little more flexible in the straights.

You may ask why the hell would you build a CEN truck....well.....why the hell not when its this badass lol

Welcome to RNCT!