T Maxx pico .21

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mbjones16

RC Newbie
Reaction score
Hi

I am new to RC my pico .21 has been run in as I bought it in my T Maxx. I have setup up my idle needle as I was hard to start up my truck. However I need help all of the servos have started to twitch not been near water. Also when I start the truck and touch the throttle the wheels do not turn it just sits stationary. When it iforst got the the truck the wheels drove no problem. Since the rebuild nothing. Also there is fuel coming from exhaust on idle what do I need to Change? When the truck is off I can turn the wheels and the drive shafts all move as expected. I think it could be a servo setup but I am new to this and am not sure. Can anyone help me ??

cheers
Mark

check clutch and shoes along with bell.. do you have reverse on that maxx?. if so then see if you can pull of that servo horn and see if its going in gear....my guess is clutch shoes worn..I'm not a nitro guy so i could be wrong ..lol

check clutch and shoes along with bell.. do you have reverse on that maxx?. if so then see if you can pull of that servo horn and see if its going in gear....my guess is clutch shoes worn..I'm not a nitro guy so i could be wrong ..lol
Hi thank you for your reply. Yes it has reverse. Everything was working just dirty hence taking to bits and rebuilding. Just weird how it just started but was fine before

pull the rev actuator arm off now put it in fwd see if that is issue.also check the supply voltage that might also be it

Thank you. Is the fuel coming out the exhaust a rich tune on low speed or high speed needle

Just a thought

could the twitching servos be downto the batteries in the 4 cell being flat and needing replaced.