Problem with Nitro RC

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

forpanos

RCTalk Rookie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Racing
Hi guys, I'm new to nitro rc cars and i have a problem with my rs4 rtr3 evo..
First of all when i try starting it ,smoke comes out of the fuel tank
It is hard to start the engine and every time it is about to turn off(stall)
My glow plug igniter is new so it is not the problem
after a lot of minutes it looks like it runs properly so it may not be a tuning problem
As i told you i am new to this hobby so if someone could help me what shoud i do it would be greatly appreciated
Sorry for my bad english i am from Greece
i have also uploaded a video if you want to see what it is doing

I saw smoke coming out of the fuel tank but didnt see any coming out of the exhaust pipe. First thing Id do is check and see if something is partially blocking the exhaust pipe. Other than that your tune may need a little bit of work but it started and was running so i dont think its anything to serious. The only thing that I saw that looked really problematic to me was the exhaust issue.

I have the same car but with the .12ss engine and haven't had that type of issue. I do know that the exhaust is a 2 piece that bolts together about 1/2 way down. The only thing I can think is that it is loose and all of your exhaust pressure is going out the leak rather than the exhaust exit. This may also explain why the tune didn't sound the greatest either.