New custom DX8 skin

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Greywolf74

I'M TO BLAME!
Lifetime Supporter!
Supporter
Hospitality Award
Build Thread Contributor
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
New Custom Skin for my DX8. I'm lovin' this thing!
IMG_20141112_140801_088.jpg

Looks good. Where did you get the skin? I was thinking of something like that for my Futaba 4PLS just to add some flash.

A guy I found selling custom skins on ebay. I think he only does air radios though...If you want some cool 4PL/PLS skins check out CowRC.com, He has several designs to choose from...I have one on my 4PL...although I'm not very good at putting them on. lol :)

893319_497527326961086_1243307585_o.jpg

I like good skins on my radio just so they're different from everyone else's. I have a nice Carbon fiber skin on my DX3s.

I like skins a lot too. I need to redo the one on my 4Pl though...apparently Heath said you have to use a heatgun when applying them so they stretch a bit to cover the area they go in fully. I didnt know that when I did mine. In fact I wish I could find a good video walkthrough so I can see just how someone else did it. Maybe I'll practice doing one on my GT3B and then make a video of how to do it on my 4Pl once I get the hang of it. :)

A guy on ebay named JSTER171. He doesn't have any current links up...the one he had up there has expired. you could always send him a message. He had lots of different designs and different colors too although I dont think he had any skin templates for anything but teh DX8.