Need Losi Mach 427 parts and help please.

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Evildoublez

RCTalk Rookie
Reaction score
Hi, I'm brand new to nitro rc cars and just bought a Losi 8ight 3.0 with a Mach 427 (like i said I'm new to the scene and didn't know what I was doing). I'd like to put a new cylinder head, and exhaust system on it but, despite a lot of time looking, haven't been able to find either. Although, I did find a Mach .26 exhaust system so I'm wondering if it will work? If not if someone could point me in the right direction, or if someone has spares that they'd be interested in selling let me know.
Thank you!

Hey ,welcome to the nitro world!....:welcome_sign:

I am not familure with the engines ,other than they are both rear exhaust ,an they are both nice engines
to have an make a lot of power!

But ,sometimes ,it is best to start with a new engine ,as some of those parts can cost as much as
a new one!
But anyway ,good luck & enjoy!.....:thumbs-up:

mach 427 and the mach 26 were both engines on the losi lst, the pipe i believe was the same between them, the Mach .26 is a beast of an engine. almost scary lol.

Hi, I'm brand new to nitro rc cars and just bought a Losi 8ight 3.0 with a Mach 427 (like i said I'm new to the scene and didn't know what I was doing). I'd like to put a new cylinder head, and exhaust system on it but, despite a lot of time looking, haven't been able to find either. Although, I did find a Mach .26 exhaust system so I'm wondering if it will work? If not if someone could point me in the right direction, or if someone has spares that they'd be interested in selling let me know.
Thank you!
by new cylinder head you are meaning the Cooling head correct? found one option
https://www.ebay.com/itm/270769409824