Losi Aftershock Tuning

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

leyviar

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
I have an Aftershock and I'm new to Nitro. I seem to have cleared up my issues with the slipper and the clutch. My current issue is tuning, I get it to start and idle fine, and when I pinch the fuel line it revs up for a second and then cuts out. I re-start and run without any smoke after initial acceleration, and then after about about 5-7 minutes it will stall out and I cannot restart it. I pull the glow plugs to see if I'm maybe getting flooded and that's not it. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.

You're running way to lean mate. Richen it up till you see smoke from the exhaust. There should also be a little smoke when you're at full throttle.

Definitely sounds lean as neobart posted.

I have found that my M26SS in my AS likes to run hot for decent power (250-270). What are your temps? I also had many air leak issues out of the box with my AS. The fuel filter seal was destroyed. I replaced the whole filter since I had a spare. The carb neck leaked, the LSN leaked and the backplate leaked. I sealed the carb neck, backplate and lubed the LSN seal with associated green slime.

Now it doesn't leak, but it still runs hot. It runs pretty strong though. Quite a bit of power, fairly economical for fuel, but starts hard and runs warm.