kyosho mad force problems

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

windy city maniac

RCTalk Racer
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
i am no newbie to the sport. But i just bought a kyosho mad force RTR. after break in period i opend up the throtle half way, and the front end starts to hop, when i opened it up full throtle it bogs then slows down dramaticaly like just crusing in 1st gear, then dies out. i haven't even got it into 3rd gear yet.
If someone has an answer please help me out.

[email protected]

same problem

yo thanx rolex, i ended up leanin HSN about 1 full turn in 16th increments. it helped out tremedlesly, pulling wheelies off the line untill half way threw second gear, once i pull the throtle farther to try to get it into 3rd, it dont bog any more just idles slows down then dies when i got the throtle pulled fully.also i got throtle trime on the remote turned down , when i try to turn it back to the middle where it originally was it engages the clutch and want to take off. Should i adjust the idle speed screw on the truck.

Yes. The trim knob on the throttle is to set it so it's putting pressure on the needle at idle. This pressure is keeping it sitting against the idle set screw. You don't want to ever adjust idle by using a trim. It's fine to use trim to juice it up a little for starting, but after that, your idle set screw should be doing what it's designed for... setting the idle.

As for this:
nce i pull the throtle farther to try to get it into 3rd, it dont bog any more just idles slows down then dies when i got the throtle pulled fully
I'm not real certain as to what your trying to say.