Is it really worth it?

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tim Elliott

RCTalk Member
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
Hey guys I'm new to this and having some trouble. Ok so me and my stupid self go out and buy a nitro. I bought the thing from 2 imbeciles at the hobby shop :wedgie:and they didn’t know the wing from a spring. Then I got it home and read the instructions and come to find out I need a glo plug igniter. So I go back and get it, bring it home, look at the instructions and I need to charge it. The next day I get the thing started and it’s a pain to get the body back on. So I drive it around for about 5 minutes flip it over and it cuts off. I take the body off and start it. Well not exactly. I pulled the cord and it broke. After further examination I saw that It was burned. So I take the engine off remove the starter and work on it for a while and I can't get it to pull back in so I pull the spring out and that was the end of that. So I’m sitting here wondering if it’s really worth it. The car is fun to drive even in the break in period. I want to continue to own a nitro rc car but I also want to drive it. If it’s going to be 97% work and 3% play I’m not that interested. Don’t get me wrong though I love to work on it but am I going to drive for an hour and work for 2 weeks or will I actually get to drive some. Also I want to know does every one start out so hard or is this normal for every one to start out on the wrong foot:\

P.S. any helpful information would be nice (please)!