Exceed Mad Storm and Mad Warroir

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

evanesence07

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
I am new to nitro rc and I am looking at a Exceed Mad Storm with a 2.8 engine for me and a Exceed Mad Warroir 1/8 with a 2.1 engine for my son.

Does anyone know about Exceed Nitros I mean are they good quality I know its not like Traxxas or HPI but I am a beginner and want to start a little cheaper incase we smash them:hehe:.

I have also been looking at Redcats to any advise or problems with these brands Exceed or Redcat.

I know a little I just need to see what the experts here are thinking I have drove nitro cars before but now I want to buy me some.

MadStorm 1/8 2.8 engine 4x4

Mad Warroir 1/8 2.1 engine 4x4

I am new to nitro rc and I am looking at a Exceed Mad Storm with a 2.8 engine for me and a Exceed Mad Warroir 1/8 with a 2.1 engine for my son.

Does anyone know about Exceed Nitros I mean are they good quality I know its not like Traxxas or HPI but I am a beginner and want to start a little cheaper incase we smash them:hehe:.

I have also been looking at Redcats to any advise or problems with these brands Exceed or Redcat.

I know a little I just need to see what the experts here are thinking I have drove nitro cars before but now I want to buy me some.

MadStorm 1/8 2.8 engine 4x4

Mad Warroir 1/8 2.1 engine 4x4

i suggest not to get those ...they are poorly made ....i strongly suggest you stay with the bigger names in the field ....might be a bit more expensive ...but it will pay off ...and parts for the bigger names are much more common and easy to get ....my friend has one from exceed and its allways broken ...i worked on it for him ...and i saw first hand how poorly made they are ..and the engines are not the best either