Acme Conquistador .18 Team Infinity

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RobotBoy

RC Newbie
Reaction score
Hi there,

I've just picked up a Acme conquistador that I've been told has a .18 team Infinity engine.

I gave it a clean and set it all up using the manual and YouTube. Took it out for a drive and it ran great. Then I clipped a traffic cone and flipped it. The engine revved really high after the crash so I turned it off straight away.

Upon inspecting it. The clutch bell gear had taken a cog sized chunk out of the main gear. I replaced the main gear with a new hardend delrin one. Took it outside fired it up and after a few seconds of idle it revved really high again and stripped the main gear once again.

I'm quite new to nitro RC cars so I'm not really sure what is causing this? Could the clutch be broken?

Not a problem. There is a ton of video's on youtube also.

Ok so I've reset the engine to stock settings. I took the clutch out and inspected it. The spring is missing. Could that be causing the CB to destroy the spur gear?

I have attached an image of the damaged spur gear.

Attachments

• IMG-20200725-WA0001.jpeg
    IMG-20200725-WA0001.jpeg
    344.8 KB · Views: 51