Why do you RC …..Ok this weeks why question

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nenecrane

RCTalk Champion
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
  2. Crawling
  3. Flying
Why nitro why electric mind I’ve only ever run electric I’ve seen a nitro but that’s about it as my experience goes but the make me curious honestly to me look like working on a car and lord knows I love doing that (as long as it’s a car not a computer like you get nowadays) but I have noticed a detachment either your electric or you nitro for the most part and I don’t get why what’s the difference pros cons but most importantly why do you nitro or why do you electric again I have no experience in anyway anything nitro so all I know is electric and honestly a lot of my reasoning is price and availability I work with what I have and what my bank account allows witch is largely electric on top of the other 3/8s of the “adult” part of my household @biggman100 only runs electric so there’s that but why do you???

For me, Electric all the way, I'm to lazy to fuss with Nitro. It's messy, needs tuning, and in my neighborhhod would be to noisy. I like to see them run, but I barely have enough spare time to enjoy my electrics, adding more complications doesn't work for me. There are some badass nitros out there, l just have to enjoy them vicariously.

Also can't run them in the house! 🤣

Also can't run them in the house! 🤣
Not with that attitude!
Ceiling fans and doors on houses as well as exhaust fans were invented so man can run motorcycles and nitro rc in house. 🤣😆