What do you do for a living?

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MrClean

Hardcore RCTalk User
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
No mention of what you make please, we tried that once.

I think it's cool to find out what people do for a living, call me nosey but it's like putting a name with a face for me. I actually like to see the diverse backgrounds that come together for the love of something.

I work for a wireless/wireline telephone company. I'm a Network Engineer, my group provides technical/troubleshooting assistance to the techs out in the field who are installing the equipment. Been doing it for 7 years now and really enjoy it. I hate the sitting behind a desk part of it, takes a lot of getting used to. Before this I spent 7 years refinishing hardwood floors, loved it, but my body didn't like it so much. Done everything from remodeling houses to janitorial work to installing mobile electronics, retail work even :puke:

Well up until a year ago I owned my own computer shop. Upgrades, custom systems, ect...ect. But now I work at home. Now I'm a personal care attendant for my mother. Her health went down hill pretty fast and instead of her going into assisted living, I gave up everything and got involved with the UCP (United Cerebral Palsy) so that I can care for her and she can be comfortable.

I work at a grocery store as a bagger/cashier part time, and with my uncle the rest. He owns an audio video company, so we go around putting theaters, security systems, and wiring houses for that stuff all the time.

i work at wal-mart part time, going to school for mechanical engineering...also install car audio when i can

Very cool thread.