venom crawler

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

usv568

RCTalk Champion
Military Veteran
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Racing
What are people's thoughts on the Venom Crawler? Its in new condition four wheel steer, there asking $200.

I have a friend who bashes one all the time. I dont think they are comp worthy but that is just what I've gleened from reading crawlers stuff here and there but I'm just getting into crawling myself for the first time so I could be mistaken but my friend loves taking his out all the time for a good bash:)

personally I say stay away from them. The do ok when they work but they need alot to perform very well and there is almost zero aftermarket support for their axles. $200 can get you something better. If your going to get a shaft driven crawler like that, only go with losi or axial. (ax10,scx10, or lcc/night crawler).

Thanks I didn't know anything about venom. I'm thinking about getting a honcho. Any advice there would be appreciated.

Any of those axials are great. they have MASS amounts of aftermarket support and are reliable.

That's what I was thinking sticking with axial. How are the losi crawlers like the night crawler. I have the losi scte and really like it.

Their a nice crawler to get started with for back yard crawling. Not much in the way of being competitive in comps but they do good for messing around.