To the racers....

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tjlco

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
I'm new to 8 scale racing and setups. Wondering what you guys do to prevent "pushing" through turns, I was at my local track, and having a blast but the rc8 pushes like crazy...and what wt diff oil, I've read 5-5-5 just wondering

Does it push when on or off power?

it seems to be on the throttle, as i have to go slow through turns, if I'm coasting or at a lower speed its does good, but at a lower speed I am getting passed by everyone. Its like I turn the wheels, and gas it, but the car goes straight...keep in mind I am only a month in to driving an 8 scale, been bashing and racing at home. Hope this all helps, Thanks in advance

Drop the rear to 3000 and if you haven't got much droop dialled into the rear give it the maximum. This allows the front to squat more in the corners, which transfers the weight forward.
Carefull though because changing droop also changes the characteristics in the air...
Always remember there is a tradeoff for every change you make.
(dropping your rear to 3000 will also make it less squirrelly out of corners)

(dropping your rear to 3000 will also make it less squirrelly out of corners)