Throttle servos randomly broke on my HSP nitro car

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Camarolover2005

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Racing
Hi everyone, I am new to this forum. I am also new to the rc car hobby and I have had my hsp nitro on road rc car for about 2 and a half weeks and my throttle servos suddenly went out. I was driving the rc car for about one hour straight with no breaks at all and the engine was running the whole time. Btw the steering servos still works fine. The car was running and driving great until the throttle servos suddenly went out. I also need to note that one night about a week ago unexplainably the steering servos was randomly twitching and the throttle servos wouldn’t work at all, I tried what you normally would do to troubleshoot it but nothing worked. I let the car sit for 24 hours and left the batteries out. Put them back in and strangely enough they were working perfectly again since now. I took the servos apart to see if I could spot anything wrong and it appears to all look good in there so maybe the servos overheated and that could have caused it to break from such a long driving session? Also I did hear from the manager from my local hobby shop who helped me with the car when I first bought it said that these rc cars have slightly underpowered servos so maybe it was overworked and that cause it to overhead? Btw I have pictures of the inside of the servo If you need them . Has anyone had that happened before and is there something that most likely caused it? Thanks guys