The build starts...

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

h8z2luze

RCTalk VIP
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
  2. Racing
Well the assembly I guess it would be called. Got some springs from charlie as well as the battery tray and servo. Thanks bro! So I put them on today along with the battery I have just for looks. Got white springs on the front and blue's in the back. I didn't realize how much difference it makes. I understand now when people say no crawler set up is exactly the same! Anyway got that stuff put on and the servo wired along with the antenna. Might do something different with the servo wire just not sure what yet. I went with it spiraled instead of wrapped around the bar. Let me know what you guys think. This is my first attempt keep that in mind.

1zzgppd.jpg

2emigyh.gif

2598g9e.gif

xnx8r8.gif

24wd7aw.gif

2ut0ysw.gif

sgkapc.gif

n3m9ea.gif

alkl1e.jpg

dfj9c5.gif

1z56ywm.jpg

I'm a little addicted already :D

heck yeah man, that looks good and you are already putting good stuff on it....good job, just get your DAMN ELECTRONICS ALREADY!!!

HaHa nexy week my friend.... next week.

you obviously like tea huh? i really just noticed how much better looking the artr is than the kit.

I got your sidewinder in and waiting for you. It's been said that shes been calling "Brandon, Brandon" in faint whispers in the shop at night. It really freaked Joes daughter out lol.

you obviously like tea huh? i really just noticed how much better looking the artr is than the kit.

I been trying to tell you that! I tried to give you an orange aluminum upgrade kit a while back so your rig would look similar to that, but you said you thought the orange would be ugly lol.