Revo tuning

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

edde1982

RC Newbie
Reaction score
I’m new in the nitro world and Just got me a new revo 3.3 a couple of weeks back. did the break in, Settings are at fabric, hsp 4 turns out and the lsp is at even with the edge of the slide valve. Using 16% Corelly fuel. When adjusting the hsp needle by only 1/16 it drives excellent super acceleration and shifting as it should. But now the thing is when using this setting the temperature gets between 150/160 degrees Celcius( not measured with a gun but from the sensor and read it of my dashboard)
When I turn it back it falls back in speed and no shifting. Do I need to cut a hole in the windshield? Or does it has anything to do about the lsp needle? Hope you guys can help me out.

That can't possibly accurate. I would purchase an infrared thermometer gun like this one.
Normally they should run between 82C and 150C, somewhere in that range.
heat gun.jpg

I’m new in the nitro world and Just got me a new revo 3.3 a couple of weeks back. did the break in, Settings are at fabric, hsp 4 turns out and the lsp is at even with the edge of the slide valve. Using 16% Corelly fuel. When adjusting the hsp needle by only 1/16 it drives excellent super acceleration and shifting as it should. But now the thing is when using this setting the temperature gets between 150/160 degrees Celcius( not measured with a gun but from the sensor and read it of my dashboard)
When I turn it back it falls back in speed and no shifting. Do I need to cut a hole in the windshield? Or does it has anything to do about the lsp needle? Hope you guys can help me out.
It sounds like it's running super lean... that's super hot....should be 240f-260f 270 tops...I think it might be the fuel your running. Only 16% nitro??