RC Car/Truck transmitter

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CharlieTuna

RCTalk Talkaholic
Military Veteran
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
Hello all....
I have been browsing transmitters and could use some help/recommendations please. I have all electric cars, all bone stock. Brands I have are: Traxxas, Arrma, Losi and Associated. I'm a novice with the transmitter world so please excuse any wrong terms I use. I'm looking for a reliable, user friendly, easy to bind and change settings without taking the body off and getting the manual out and pressing and holding buttons for each car. So what I'm looking for is a transmitter that will do the following:
1. Probably with a screen.
2. Menu for set ups.
3. Able to make setting changes from the trans without taking the body off and all that.
4. Lipo battery reader/status with low battery alarm.
In the price range of $200.00 - $250.00 or less.
If you have other features that you think I should have on the trans please let me know. I plan on keeping this trans for as long as possible so looking for reliability and durability. I don't want to make a costly mistake. I thank you all for your input.
Charlie B

PS...I tried the search feature for the forum but came back "no results" twice.
Charlie B

Hey, Charlie. Are you bashing or racing? The list you put up indicates perhaps both? Knowing which is your preference will help in making specific recommendations.

That said, my radio collection includes what I consider a high-end system, a mid-price system, and two entry level R-T-R systems. Lately my go-to is to grab the R-T-R's. Occasionally grab the mid-price when I want the extra assurance of increased range-although that in itself is not necessarily a guarantee. Seldom use the high-end system.