Off balance wheel

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NewguyRC21

RC Newbie
Reaction score
hey guys,

3nd post and you can still tell I’m a newbie. When I first took my scx10.2 out of the package and drove it for the first time I noticed one of the wheels had a slight wobble to it. Kinda like when a car has a broken wheel bearing and you change lanes because you don’t want that thing to fall off and hit you.

well I bought new tires and wheels. Bead locks and proline hydrax with double foam. Well now I have 3 wheels that wobble. Does not change how it drives or crawls but just wondering if I did something wrong or if I’m crazy

hey guys,

3nd post and you can still tell I’m a newbie. When I first took my scx10.2 out of the package and drove it for the first time I noticed one of the wheels had a slight wobble to it. Kinda like when a car has a broken wheel bearing and you change lanes because you don’t want that thing to fall off and hit you.

well I bought new tires and wheels. Bead locks and proline hydrax with double foam. Well now I have 3 wheels that wobble. Does not change how it drives or crawls but just wondering if I did something wrong or if I’m crazy
Pretty much all RC wheels come unbalanced. You can balance them yourself with some clay stuck inside the rim or with weighted tape. For bashing or crawling it's not a huge deal but if you speed run like I do you have to balance every wheel perfect or you'll have catastrophe.

I wouldnt think an SCX10 wouldnt go fast enough to worry about the wheels being unbalanced but there are various methods out there for balancing wheels.