New to Rc world....help

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Trevlar11

RC Newbie
Reaction score
Okay so last week I traded a broken snowmobile for a nitro car. I'm brand new to this hobby, don't know anything about it. Got the car from a sketchy guy who was kinda shady in details. Car looks to be in fair shape, little rough here and there. The guy "said" that the engine was a fresh rebuild and is a 3.3. I broke the pullstart and took it apart and found out that the piston was stuck at TDC because piston sleeve is tight and a lot of carbon. Cleaned it up, put it back together just waiting on a new pullcord in the mail. He said the motor is a 3.3 but it says 2.5 on it so I'm guessing it isn't. Car came with a gallon of fuel that hadn't been opened. My question is what model is this car? Is this a 2.5 motor? What things should I look at and check before playing with it? Thanks

Hold on having trouble uploading the photos