Need help with AX10 Scorpion build.

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tuffone

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
I am new to the RC Rock Crawling Industry, and I need a few pointers. First of all I just put in an order for a AX10, and I need to know what you all would suggest to complete the build. I bought what the website suggested. I just dont know what I really need.

This is what I bought that was suggested.

* Tower Hobbies 6-Cell 7.2V 1500mAh Stick Standard NiCd
* DuraTrax Streak Forward/Brake Hi-Frequency ESC J
* Futaba 2DR 2-Channel AM/2 S3003 Servos
* Team Orion 27T Double Method Motor

Thank you for the help. Oh yeah make sure you put things so I can undestand them, cause I am new to the whole thing. I have done some research though.

Thread moved to crawler forum.

I am new to the RC Rock Crawling Industry, and I need a few pointers. First of all I just put in an order for a AX10, and I need to know what you all would suggest to complete the build. I bought what the website suggested. I just dont know what I really need.

Thank you for the help. Oh yeah make sure you put things so I can undestand them, cause I am new to the whole thing. I have done some research though.
we can not help with out pics hahahaha nice buy what did it set you back?

If you can I would send the extras back and here is why

The battery, It will run on it but it will leave you wanting more, expect low run times with it

The ESC, No reverse, a crawler needs reverse

The radio set up, the servos are not strong enough, you will strip them

The motor, It will work but you probably paid more than you needed to. A 55 turn motor is only $19.00

It's not a good idea to follow Towers suggestions, they always suggest the stuff they can't sell.