Integy evolution-4 A-arm question

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nitronewbie

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
I just got done installing a set of these arms on my T-MAXX 3.3 (#4908).And the stock ball joints didn't fit(wheren't big enough to screw into the arms).So i orderd the 6mm ball joints from Integy and they still aren't big enough to screw into the arms??? Am i just missing something here??? I'm new at this stuff....:\

Attachments

• IMG_1672.JPG
    IMG_1672.JPG
    163.7 KB · Views: 200
  • IMG_1675.JPG
    IMG_1675.JPG
    103.2 KB · Views: 196
NO you're not missing anything. I had the same problem. The guys at my LHS said it was a problem with the parts. Apparently Integy screwed up a whole batch (surprise!).

Return the Integy stuff and find something better. New Era Models has good arms replacements.

Integy has a real bad quality problem.

i hate to say it but try to get your cash back from integy and pick up a set of rpm arms

Make sure you don't tell them you put it on the truck though, because they won't let you return it. Integy's warranty policy states that once it's out of the package, there is no warranty.

One more who had to learn about Integy the hard way.
Check here before buying upgrades. We'll steer you in the right direction.

Sorry man. Integy is not up to par. Get rid of them and get RPM'S.

RPM's are best upgrade for most parts...
they stronger and lighter but also cheaper then aluminum.
and Integay is not worth to even look at them...
how do they even manage to keep going in business?

Great! I bought the parts from KIm at RCsuperstore........I hope he can understand the problem.I like how Integy doesn't even have a phone number listed on there web-site........I guess i did learn the hard way!!:angry: