Help with a more precise remote

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

minotauro

RC Newbie
Reaction score
Looking for some advice, on how to achieve more precise control of a 1/10 scale electric r/c car. I am a film student, and for our project, I need to place a small cam on an R/C, (osmo pocket 2), and provide a controlled low shot with an R/C vehicle. I will also need to take this outdoors, in grass, off-road etc. I purchased a low cost r/c truck, bezgar hm101, however I'm finding the original remote control to be far from precise, even with the throttle trim all the way down, it's still extremely difficult to get anything resembling controlled movement.

I'm wondering if there is anything that I can do to remedy this with the existing vehicle, perhaps a better remote control unit, or an upgraded control board for the truck. Or going with a different r/c vehicle all together. Thanks in advance.

Looking for some advice, on how to achieve more precise control of a 1/10 scale electric r/c car. I am a film student, and for our project, I need to place a small cam on an R/C, (osmo pocket 2), and provide a controlled low shot with an R/C vehicle. I will also need to take this outdoors, in grass, off-road etc. I purchased a low cost r/c truck, bezgar hm101, however I'm finding the original remote control to be far from precise, even with the throttle trim all the way down, it's still extremely difficult to get anything resembling controlled movement.

I'm wondering if there is anything that I can do to remedy this with the existing vehicle, perhaps a better remote control unit, or an upgraded control board for the truck. Or going with a different r/c vehicle all together. Thanks in advance.