help in upgrade

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pedcam1356

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
hi i got stuck becouse I'm new to rc but imgoing in to this hobby to the full i bought a mta4 having a .28 engine ...

as i turned this truck all in metal alloy titanum and added a rollcage to this truck is heavy the .28 is still doing good but i would like to change and as I've been trough some researches i found 3 engines to choose from i guess these are close to best i think but i need help to choose the right one for the truck and I'm hope you can help me on this and as everyone I'm looking for the best acceleration and top speed :).... so here are the models and specs

HPI Nitro Star K4.6 HO Engine w/Pull Start HPI15204

Displacement: 0.28 cu in (4.59cc)
•Bore: 18.6mm
•Stroke: 16.9mm
•Practical RPM: 3,100 - 39,500
•Maximum Horsepower: 2.95 hp @ 38,000 rpm
•Maximum RPM: 41,000
•Carburetor Bore: 9.0mm with 8.0mm and 8.5mm reducer

Associated AE 8.0 Engine: Monster MGT 8.0 ASC25480

SPECS

• Displacement: .50 cu in (8.0cc)
•Specs such as horsepower, bore and stroke were not provided by manufacturer
•I've serched some say around 15000rpm max

Axial 32RR-1
Size
.32cubic inch/5.2cc
Maximum RPM
37500 RPM
Bore
19.5 mm
Stroke
17.5 mm
Construction
ABC (Aluminum Brass Chrome)

Heat-sink Head
Axial black anodized

Carburetor
9.0mm composite slide carburetor (includes optional 8.0 & 8.5mm venturi’s)
Carburetor Adjustments
3 Needle, Flush Settings
Case
Black aluminum, rear exhaust

Connecting Rod
Dual bushing

Sleeve
6P

Starting system
Pullstarter

Recommended Glow Plug
Cold-5 power plug

Personally, I'd drop the axial from the list and look at a couple other contenders.

Order of output power (from what I've gathered)