does putting a bigger batter make the car go faster

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CodyB

RC Newbie
Reaction score
i just bought a Hosim 28/45 brushless 4x4 1/16 scale and i’m new to this so i’m not sure if this is good, but i am wondering if putting a higher capacity battery would make it go faster? I’m sorry if this doesn’t really make sense as i said i’m very new to this, if someone could tell me it’s a good motor or not thank you ?

image.jpg
image.jpg
image.jpg
image.jpg

No a bigger battery (more mAh) won't make it go faster unless it's more cells. Guessing it's supposed to run on 2s, so using a 3s battery yes would make it go faster but also possibly damage your ESC and motor. Can't tell from just looking I'd the motor is decent but being a cheaper Hosim product it probably is not the best motor.

i just bought a Hosim 28/45 brushless 4x4 1/16 scale and i’m new to this so i’m not sure if this is good, but i am wondering if putting a higher capacity battery would make it go faster? i’m sorry if this doesn’t really make sense as i said i’m very new to this, if someone could tell me it’s a good motor or not thank you ?