Desperate! Someone help!!

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

4u2nv

Gone - bye bye.
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
I just got my Wasp .18 today and started doing the conversion. It is my 1st conversion and I'm still very new to the Nitro Monster truck scene. So Dont laugh or think I'm a tard for these questions..please... :LoL: Keep in mind this is going into a old skool maxx with the pro 15

1st what am I suppose to do for the gear on the crank?? The stock one off my max is connected to the bell, and when I got deeper into that I seen a couple magnets with a spring wrapped around them and the magnets had a rod holding them into place.

2nd The stock pro .15 comes with a rotary carb. The new wasp is a Slide. The wasp has a ball on the top of the slide where its suppose to be connected to the throttle linkage, so how am I suppose to hook up the pro's rotary linkage??

Did I forget to order something additional that was needed to install the motor?? It said everything was needed and that this was specfically for the old skool maxx's ONLY (Which is also stated ont he box it came in) and also it was a "10 minute" install, which makes me feel like a even bigger dumbass..lol

So if someone can please help me out and point me in the right direction I would GREATLY GREATLY appriciate it!!!

did it come with instructions or just a box full of parts?

I'm not familiar with a slide carb install, or the shaft on your .18

I do know however that those magnets are not magnets. They are clutch shoes. As your engines revs up centrifugal force spreads those "magnets" so they touch the clutch bell. That's what transfers power from your engine to your tranny.