Custom Speedrun car build?

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
The 2WD does. I know they make plates now to attach to the front but I’m not sure if I can still use the stock body. Do you have any idea if I can?

Sure why not. Here’s some pictures trying different things out over the time. Since I’m new to speed builds I’ve tried several motors but have always used the Spektrum 150 ESC I have a castle 6S I might use but most likely it’s going into my Senton. Here’s my FB group of anyone would like to check it out.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/657...om/groups/657445268619013/?ref=share&exp=9594
If you need more weight on the front end, you can get THESE aluminum chassis plates that mount right on where the existing plastic one goes. I'm pretty sure the bandit and Rustler chassis are the same.

vudu, Here is a length of steel key stock cut, drilled and fit to the front of Rusty. Weights in at 3.25oz (92gm). This weight together with a Lexan front air dam keeps her nose down. So far, so good. Not sure something like this will fit under your bandit body nose though. For what-its-worth.

Bandit build looking good. Thanks for posting up the pix. Cheers. 'AC'

20220514_150259_resize RCT.jpg

vudu, Here is a length of steel key stock cut, drilled and fit to the front of Rusty. Weights in at 3.25oz (92gm). This weight together with a Lexan front air dam keeps her nose down. So far, so good. Not sure something like this will fit under your bandit body nose though. For what-its-worth.

Bandit build looking good. Thanks for posting up the pix. Cheers. 'AC'

View attachment 153385
That’s sweet!!! Thanks. I have some scrap steel in my garage. 🤘🏽🤘🏽🤘🏽