1st time on track

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mrbones

RCTalk Addict
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
So, last evening was my first time running on a track designed for outside racing of trucks/ buggies/etc. It was full of turns and jumps. It was real dry, dusty, and rough. It didn't take long to realize that my beautiful Revo probably wasn't going home in the same condition as it came. Many jumps resulted with it going end over end. My wheelie bar came up missing and I had to go find it. I ran over every barrier out there cause I'm not good at staying in the lane. I ran into the fence, the pit stand, and my son who was taking a video of jumping. Finally broke a shock and I figured it was time to stop. It trashed the body and when we were done my son picked up a part on the track and it was the cover to my battery box on the truck. Good grief!!! I assume that I'm not the first one to experience this kind of stuff on the first time out?