WL 959A upgrading to a 4-channel RC?

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bleckan

RC Newbie
Reaction score
As it says above, I want to improve my car by upgrading to a better RC. Is it possible to upgrade to a 4 channel RC and if so, what more is needed other than transmitter and receiver? I assume that I need a new servo, but any suggestions on which one I should buy? I'm completely new at this and would appreciate help.

Welcome to the forum! I would recommend a Traxxas 2WD model for a starter (specifically brushed ones).

Welcome in @bleckan , what's the reasoning for four channels if you don't mind me asking?
Throttle and steering is all you need in a buggy.
Also you mentioned you are trying to get it to run better, what is it that you don't like?
Or did I just misread your post?

Welcome in @bleckan , what's the reasoning for four channels if you don't mind me asking?
Throttle and steering is all you need in a buggy.
Also you mentioned you are trying to get it to run better, what is it that you don't like?
Thanks for the quick reply. I'm annoyed that it disconnects constantly. For every full battery run, I have to reset it 5-10x, turning both the car and the RC on an off.
Nothing specific about 4 channels, just that I looked at those as potential replacement controllers.

Oops sorry. Thought you were asking about a complete new RC car.😅

Thanks for the quick reply. I'm annoyed that it disconnects constantly. For every full battery run, I have to reset it 5-10x, turning both the car and the RC on an off.
Nothing specific about 4 channels, just that I looked at those as potential replacement controllers.