team associated monster gt reall really stupid question about the main gear

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bails

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
hi. I have a team associated monster gt 4.6 that has completely lost drive. The model shop rang me today informing me that I had to source a 'main gear'? They are shut now so I'm unable to clarify with them. My 'main gear' is completely sheared if that helps at all. Are they actually reffering to the 52T spur gear or is the 'main gear' something else? Again I'm sorry ask such a stupid question but I'm a bit of a noob, and the truck is my sons, I know nothing about them. Thanks again, Paul. :(

Last edited:
I also have a monstergt 4.6. I am not sure what the shop is talking about but it does sond like the spur gear. I stripped my spur gear out one night with some heavy bashing. I simply ordered a new gear, installed it and was back up and running

hi. I have a team associated monster gt 4.6 that has completely lost drive. The model shop rang me today informing me that I had to source a 'main gear'? They are shut now so I'm unable to clarify with them. My 'main gear' is completely sheared if that helps at all. Are they actually reffering to the 52T spur gear or is the 'main gear' something else? Again I'm sorry ask such a stupid question but I'm a bit of a noob, and the truck is my sons, I know nothing about them. Thanks again, Paul. :(

Hi Big Bear, thanks for the reply.

I also posted this q in the 'introduce yourself' section and got a lot more help there.

To put it simply the replaced spur gear had my sons truck running for about 10 minutes before the next problem occured.

Please feel free to follow the thread here. https://www.rcnitrotalk.com/forum/showthread.php?t=62387